Carlsbad Safety Products - Manufacturer of Door Finger Protection Bumper Blocks & Shield Guards
Carlsbad Safety Products - Manufacturer of Door Finger Protection Bumper Blocks & Shield Guards
Cart 0

Testimonials - With Pinch-Not Products, Child Door Safety Is Easy and Effective!

Home Shield (90)

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

 By Amazon Customer on February 14, 2018

Verified Purchase

Works perfect

  

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Amazon Customer on January 26, 2018

Verified Purchase

the best idea I have seen to protect the fingers. EXCELLENT

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works awesome. Looks great and easy to install !

ByAmazon Customeron December 16, 2017

Verified Purchase

I was sceptic at first. This works amazing. So easy to install as well. Well done guys.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install

By Brendon on November 20, 2017

Verified Purchase

Works as intended. Easy to install

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Don’t think twice!!! Protect you child’s fingers

By Aram on November 18, 2017

Verified Purchase

Great quality, easily install, very smart purchase to protect your little one’s fingers. I highly recommend these for any doors in your house.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By v on September 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

The best

 

4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it for the peace of mind it gives

By J. Howlett on September 3, 2017

This perfectly does what I need it to: Stop the little ones from sticking their fingers in the door. We have a a door that opens to stairs and the kids kept using the gap in the door as support to go down the stairs. We were close to just removing the door until we found this product. I the pictures you can see that we actually cut it in half (we didn't need it to go all the way t the top of the door).

 

5.0 out of 5 stars This is the reason my babies still have fingers!

By Amazon Customer on May 13, 2017

Verified Purchase

These things are a life saver! I have twin boys who think it's funny to stick their tiny fingers through their baby gate and right in between our very heavy old wooden front door when I'm bringing in groceries. This has saved 10 little fingers and what's left of my sanity and even better, it came with enough in the package to cover 2 doors so as they grow up or until they find another door that poses a risk, I have a spare right in my reach and Won't have to wait for one to arrive. This is one of those gifts you'd wished you would have gotten at a baby shower. Absolutely recommend!!!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product. I am a big fan of simple ...

By SG on March 26, 2017

Verified Purchase

Amazing product. I am a big fan of simple solutions and this one cannot be simpler. Fully serves the purpose. The adhesive holds up and never had accidents after the installation.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Donna Dickey on December 6, 2016

Verified Purchase

What a great idea for little fingers. I bought this for my son and he just loves it.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Saves my baby's fingers and my sanity!

By Nicole Stanford on November 25, 2016

Verified Purchase

As a mom of an 8.5 year old boy and an almost 11 month old baby girl there are so many things that I worry about every day. Babyproofing has become crucial in our home as our daughter is extremely active and curious. She gets into everything! With this purchase, I have one less thing to worry about because it has kept and will continue to keep her dainty little fingers from being painfully pinched or worse! Thank you to the makers of this product. It's took just a few short minutes once I read the instructions to figure out installation. It is relatively simple to install. Fyi, its made out of a material similar to heavy duty poster board so it can get scuffed or dented if you aren't cautious. Other than the material it's perfect.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Weldon on November 22, 2016

Verified Purchase

Perfect! Just want I thought it would be. Blocks little fingers perfect from getting into the jams. :)

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Georges Gomes on October 7, 2016

Verified Purchase

Simple to install and effective.
Piece of mind after that

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product. Well designed, super easy to install.

By SRM on April 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

We love having these on our doors. Gives us peace of mind when our 9-month-old or 2-year-old are playing around. Took about 30 seconds to install. Highly recommend it.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous - simple, affordable, and does what it says it does!

By J. Rice on April 2, 2016

Verified Purchase

Fantastic product! Very easy to install, folds away very nicely when the door opens or closes, and affordable. I cut them in half, because I didn't need a pinch guard that was taller than my daughter could reach. I will recommended these to all my parent friends - it's a great product that does exactly what it is supposed to do with no fuss. I immediately ordered two more sets. We're very, very happy.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars EXACTLY what we needed.

By HomeDepotCustomer on January 19, 2016

Verified Purchase

After a couple of very near disasters with children's fingers being caught in the hinge space of heavy automatic doors at the library, I ordered these door hinge-side safety guards. They are EXACTLY what we needed! And, they look good, too! Simple to install, but perfect for protection, you CANNOT go wrong with these safety guards!

 

Home Shield (Rear)

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By tarah on July 22, 2017

Verified Purchase

Works great and looks great, matches the

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Bracha Tiechtel-Hurwitz on May 1, 2017

Verified Purchase

Easy to install, and works great. Keeps little fingers from getting pinched.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Very flexible and sturdy. Easy to install and has stayed put

By Amazon Customer on April 17, 2017

Verified Purchase

This product was exactly what was needed to cover a door hinge and opening. Very flexible and sturdy. Easy to install and has stayed put. This product is being used in a child care facility and has prevented injury around a very busy doorway. Would highly recommend to parents and early childhood educators.

 

Home Shield (90 set)

on December 17, 2017
Great product. Very easy to install and requires no tools at all. I chose it over other products because the adhesive is removable without damaging the door/paint. After the first one, we bought 3 more!

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!

By Apple on September 10, 2017

Verified Purchase

Easy to install, looks good, very functional. Great product!!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Gives you peace of mind when you got toddlers running amok.

By nycMARCseattle on August 20, 2017

Verified Purchase

Our friends 3 yr old got her fingers crushed on the hinge side of a door when their 5 yr old son closed it on her. When we heard it set off alarms in my head.
We have two year old twin daughters who love to chase each other around the house and close doors on each other. We tried various methods to keep the door jammed open- we first used doorstop wedges, they figured that out. We then used those kickstand things for the doors, again they figured it out. We thought we found the answer when we got these things to attach to the hinges to keep them from closing, they ended up causing damage to the door. On top of it we often forgot to set up these things because we were running around all the time.
These PinchNot things are amazing. Once you set it up you don't have to remember to place it every time you open or close the door. Our girls can still open and close the door as they please but now with added safety.... I of course have door guards on the knob side too. :-)

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for families with multiple toddlers!

By Mommy of twinson August 4, 2017

Verified Purchase

This products works as advertised and easily installed (took my husband about 20mins) No tools necessary and feels and looks high quality. You won't even notice its there unless you really look for it. Highly recommend for families with multiple toddlers/kids

 

Home Shield (180)

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product! Super easy and quick to install

By J. A. Northrop on September 18, 2016

Verified Purchase

Fantastic product! Super easy and quick to install, does exactly what it advertises. I no longer have to frantically look to make sure one of my children has not stuck her fingers in the door hinge while another child is closing it. Peace of mind. Worth every penny.

 

Foam Slip-On Bumper

5.0 out of 5 stars... to slamming her bedroom door so this is the perfect solution to prevent her from doing that and potentially ...

 By Donella R.on February 13, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 My 16 month old has taken to slamming her bedroom door so this is the perfect solution to prevent her from doing that and potentially hurting her fingers. I really like that you can flip up the safety so that the door can be closed when need be too. Install was zero effort-it just fits on to your door and is ready to go. Love that you get 2 in a package too!

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars Genius! So happy I came across this item.

 By Aimaroon iTop Contributor: Babies on February 12, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 Love this! My toddler is constantly trying to close the back door. I like that I can leave this attached to the door and just flip it around when I don’t want her closing the door and smashing her fingers, and flip it back around when I want to close the door for awhile. I don’t have to try to keep track of where I put it. It wasn’t what I expected when I got it, but it does a great job. Highly recommend this product.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE these, I didn't want to have to deal ...

 By franki on February 3, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 LOVE these, I didn't want to have to deal with taking on and off a door guard and potentially forgetting to put it on. These eliminate that issue and can handle a 2 yr old constantly slamming them against door frame without budging!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

 By Lauren on January 27, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 I use these so my cats can always reach their litter box!

  

5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for any kid that loves to play with doors!

 By R.Rosco on January 4, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 Great safety guard for our two boys (4 and 2 years old). We have the bought that U-shaped foam guards that can be taken off the door so it will close, those get misplaced. These guards are great, they stop the door from closing all the way, protecting our son's fingers (because they love to slam doors). They can be turned upwards so the door can close fully. We have not had a problem with these. We have bought 2 packages because they are so easy to install/use and are efficient.

 

4.0 out of 5 stars good as promised

 By Taz on December 19, 2017

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 good as promised

 

5.0 out of 5 stars This works great to keep the door ajar when not in use

 By Kathryn S. on December 7, 2017

 Size: 1 Pack|Verified Purchase

 I got this product as a last attempt to block open a bathroom that my cat insist on hiding in (and then gets locked in overnight). This works great to keep the door ajar when not in use, but allows privacy and door closure when we want to use the room. The item slips right over the edge of the door, and the foam block swivels easily to block the door open or allow it to close.

  

5.0 out of 5 stars but so useful!!

 By Amazon Customer on October 17, 2017

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 simple design, but so useful!!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars These fit the door great, and stop my son from smashing his little ...

By Nicole Calkaon September 13, 2017

Verified Purchase

These fit the door great, and stop my son from smashing his little fingers in the door! It's such a simple design. Definitely recommend

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Super easy, sleek, and useful.

By SRM on August 26, 2017

Verified Purchase

Awesome product. It slips on the door easily but is a snug fit...looks sleek, too. Gives me and my husband peace of mind when our kids are running around. Planning to get some for all of our doors.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!

By Kristina S on August 2, 2017

Verified Purchase

Simple design - we use them to make sure our cats don't get trapped in a room when we're away. Works great!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Ninja on July 28, 2017

Verified Purchase

Very nice and reliable product

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Love Them

By J. O.on July 28, 2017

Verified Purchase

I really like these. We put them at the top of the bedroom doors to keep them open just enough for the cat to get in/out and still provide privacy.  Three things I really like are the ability to place them in multiple positions to change the door opening, the ease with which they fit snuggly over our tight doors without dinging the door frame, the ability to just twist the foam wedge out of the way. No need to remove it entirely. Big fan.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!

By Niki Z. on July 18, 2017

Verified Purchase

These things are amazing! They are easy to use and fit on most doors. I am thrilled that my toddler won't be able to pinch his fingers but also won't be able to shut himself in the bathroom anymore and then cry because he can't yet work the door knob. Thank you for this product! Recommending it to all my friends!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what we needed! Non marking and secure!

By Mark DeDonato on July 14, 2017

Verified Purchase

So easy to use. I was looking for something that was not a permanent product. This is so easy to install and works beautifully. Perfect!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for many reasons

By Danon April 20, 2017

Verified Purchase

These are perfect. As foster parents in NJ you have to get your house inspected. We dont like 'closed' doors, especially for Teenagers. But we have to offer them privacy. These passed inspection with the state for allowing privacy (when you flip back the blocker) but allows the door to remain ajar at all other times. This is important for heat and AC (If you have forced air) as well as ensuring your at risk youth is still accessible.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted!

By Deborah on March 7, 2017

Verified Purchase

Perfect! We put these on the laundry room door where we keep the cats litter box. Now the kids can't accidentally lock the cats out! But I can easily flip it and close it when company visits. Exactly what I wanted! Thanks!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Is the perfect solution to keep my cats from locking themselves in ...

By BlueSpeckledFroggy on February 19, 2017

Verified Purchase

Works as expected. Is the perfect solution to keep my cats from locking themselves in bedrooms and bathrooms. Is perfect for the bathroom so the door can be easily shut when in use.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works great as a door stop or to prevent finger smashes.

By T on February 17, 2017

Verified Purchase

I use these at home for the kids and recently purchased them for my classroom door. Other teachers wanted them too so this is my second order. Comes with 2, but order lots!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars These work great. Just slide one onto the door and flip ...

By Sara Moore on December 1, 2016

Verified Purchase

These work great. Just slide one onto the door and flip the stopper open. The door stays open about an inch or so and stops fingers from getting pinched. Super easy and does what it is supposed to do.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect. Love it.

By PopTart on October 27, 2016

Verified Purchase

These safety guards are easy to install and work like a charm. My three year old and 18 month old share a room, and sometimes need help to no harm one another. After fitting one of these guards on their door, my husband "slammed" it for 10 minutes straight just to watch the door bounce. It was great.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Handy door finger saver.

By Acctess on October 12, 2016

Verified Purchase

Luv it. Didn't realize it stays attached and flips so door can close. Great for our family.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Prevents smashed fingers and stuck doors!

By Danielle on September 30, 2016

Verified Purchase

Love this thing! Fits on the door great at any height I want. I bought it because sometimes the bathroom door sticks and my 3 year old can't open it when she needs to go, with this on the door it can't shut or get stuck . This is so much better than the door things you have to take completely off in order to shut because it stays on the door all the time so it won't get lost ! Would absolutely recommend and buy again.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works as promised, easy to use

By  Kel T. on September 5, 2016

Verified Purchase

Works as promised. Attaches to any part of the door and keeps it from shutting. Easy on and off with no marks on door. I ordered this for the laundry room door so it won't shut the kitty out from her litter box. Comes in a pack of two. Great value.

 

Door Bunny

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it

 By Christopher Michael Simmons on February 12, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 LOVE IT

  

5.0 out of 5 stars They work!

 By LisaAndGriffin Dooley on February 2, 2018

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 These work exactly as expected! Easy solution to avoid pinched fingers.

  

5.0 out of 5 stars These are great !

 By SierraSnow2010 on November 24, 2017

 Size: 4 Pack |Verified Purchase

 These are such a great idea, I have a 1 year old who loves to close doors and it always scared me with fingers. But I feel a little better with these as a extra precaution.

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, Great Value!

 By Dr. Lynn Collins on November 17, 2017

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 This is a wonderful product...even if you don't need it to protect a kid. We find it a whimsical addition to our heavy door into the garage. Originally we'd left the deadbolt out to catch the door when we needed it not to close. We eventually ruined the frame of the deadbolt. That's when I went looking for an alternative and found the Bunny. It is PERFECT.....easy to install, cute on the door, works like a charm, and can be set and unset with one hand. It doesn't scratch of dent anything. You get two in a very reasonably priced package. I attached it with Command Strips(another one of my favorites) in case I needed to move it or remove it to pain a door. I couln't be happier. In fact, I've bought extra to give for Christmas presents. This product is a gem!

 

 5.0 out of 5 stars Good for CATS too

 ByCatherine Clayon November 6, 2017

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 I use this for my laundry room where I have my litter boxes. I can leave the door mostly closed and my cats can fit there paws through the gap to open the door. SO GENIUS!!! I've been using a door stop for years - so glad I found this product. It installed in 1 minute.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Super easy to install took less than a minute

 By BadPenny on October 19, 2017

 Size: 2 Pack|Verified Purchase

 Super easy to install took less than a minute. You can put it up high enough that little fingers can't reach it, but it will still be effective. I use this in my minion's play room.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Super easy to install took less than a minute

By BadPenny on October 19, 2017

Verified Purchase

Super easy to install took less than a minute. You can put it up high enough that little fingers can't reach it, but it will still be effective. I use this in my minion's play room.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install and use. Highly recommend.

By Nicole in CA on September 11, 2017

Verified Purchase

We have these on every door in the house. I love that they stay on the door all the time and don't get lost. They're very easy to install and use. The 3M adhesive is also a huge plus.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Simple but effective

By DENNISON FAMILY on July 22, 2017

Verified Purchase

I bought this not expecting it to really work out but it's been perfect. We have a super heavy door that slams shut. It's the door between the house and attached garage. So when we are cleaning garage or making multiple trips to garage it would slam each time. Shaking the whole house. This simple door bunny seriously solves the entire problem.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Idea!

By Christina Butler on July 19, 2017

Verified Purchase

These are GREAT! My son is fascinated by doors and he likes to shut them all then open them all, making it a very close call on his little fingers when shutting the door. Now the doors won't close all the way so he can swing them open and closed all day without us worrying about his fingers being slammed in there. He's happy cause the door is stable, I'm happy cause his fingers are safe and the bunny stays on the door well and is easy to move as needed!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars these work as advertise and my toddlers are pretty rambunctious and hard on things

By Charlene D. Johnson on July 19, 2017

Verified Purchase

Not much to say, these work as advertise and my toddlers are pretty rambunctious and hard on things.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Yev K on July 3, 2017

Verified Purchase

work well - Haven't come off yet

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Love mine.

By amazon buyer on June 20, 2017

Verified Purchase

Works as advertised. Love mine.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars These are great! I was going to use the pool noodle ...

By Ashleigh S. on June 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

These are great! I was going to use the pool noodle idea until I found these. I really didn't want to have to remember to take them off or put them back on every day and multiple times throughout the day. I definitely recommend anyone with toddlers to get these. Makes it so much easier and they are very cute on the door!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Dawn Delight on May 11, 2017

Verified Purchase

Very nice product. My daughter kept closing the doors. No more 😜

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Great

By E. C. Gall on April 26, 2017

Verified Purchase

This does exactly what you want which is keep the door open. Works well, attached with no problems and has been very useful.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars This is seriously genius. All of the other door ...

By Amazon Customer on April 13, 2017

Verified Purchase

This is seriously genius. All of the other door stop products I've tried involve having to remove the stop when you wanted to actually shut the door (like the door to my daughter's nursery at bedtime) and the rotation feature on this makes it soooooo convenient. I think I've probably written 3 reviews ever in my LIFE before this, but have to give credit where credit is due in this particular situation!

 

5.0 out of 5 stars It works perfect!!

By Amazon Customer on March 20, 2017

Verified Purchase

It works perfect!!! My 2yo baby's fingers are safe! And even if he slam the door really hard it stay still very thick and cute design

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

By Amazon Customer on February 16, 2017

Verified Purchase

love this product! keeps my kiddos fingers ouch free